Sorry for the delay in posts, folks.

The holidays kind of took over my life for a while there.

As we wind down 2016, I have so much for which to be thankful.

The first is an awesome wife who has been a huge support to me, not only this year, but throughout our time together. She’s my sounding board, my leaning post, my salvation. She keeps me from being stupid and yet still allows me to be silly.

I’m thankful for the best mom ever. She’s gone through so much the last few years, but has faced every challenge head on. She’s stronger than a lot of people will ever realize. She’s always been there for me and even when I make her mad she never stops doing for us. We’re blessed to have her.

Obviously I’m thankful for my baby brother. He doesn’t hear me say it enough, but I love him. I hate him too. I want to punch him in the face at times, but I also want to hug him. He stepped up when I wasn’t there and took care of my mom and dad. He has a heart of gold, to a fault almost. But he’s a great brother, a great godfather to my oldest and a great son to my mom.

So grateful for my three sons (cue the music). Kaleb is growing into a young man. Logan is our little brainiac and sometimes I have to tell him to just stop talking. Jared has the personality and charm to melt your heart. All three are special kids. I fuss them a lot, probably too much, because I want them to be good people. I think they’re on that path.

I’m thankful for all of my other family members (Maw Maw Aymond, in-laws, cousins, aunts, uncles) who are a part of our lives and love us.

Like I said, there’s a lot to be thankful for these days. I’m thankful for having the courage to quit my job. I walked out on a good career, but I did so for the betterment of myself and my family. Believe me, it’s paid dividends.

We’re a couple days away from 2017 and I can’t wait to see what it has in store for me. I want to continue growing my Fairytale Journeys by Brady travel agency. I want to continue growing my family.

So, I’ll see you guys on the flip side, as they say. Have a Happy New Year’s and I’ll be back to posting regularly next week.

