So, last time I left off, I was contemplating the afternoon. When I got back to resort, boys were napping, so I let them sleep. I think I may have caught a few winks too. After they woke up, we went eat in the Pop food court. The four of us ate for $24 (and it was a lot of food). Who says you can’t save money in Disney?
After lunch, the boys wanted to do Epcot. Turned out to be a good plan. Epcot was fairly empty, so we walked on Spaceship Earth, The Seas with Nemo, Turtle Talk with Crush, Living with the Land and Journey into Imagination.
After imagination, we walked out into dark, ominous clouds. Oh how it was an omen. We decided to duck into Captain EO to wait out the drizzle. I’ve never seen the show, so I didn’t know it would scare the daylights out of both boys. Logan watched some of the show. Kaleb spent 75% of it crying to get out. Either way, it was better than what was awaiting us outside — a torrential downpour. I’m talking not even being able to see Spaceship Earth downpour. We waited until it slacked off, then donned ponchos and started to make our way back to the front.
On the way, though, we couldn’t resist a stop at Club Cool. Timberly tried Beverly. I’ll post pictures later.
We decided it was time to wrap up our day and headed to Pop for dinner. Another meal, another $30 spent. But it’s not bad because that included an order of cheese fries and dessert.
Tomorrow is Star Wars Weekend. I’m so excited because I’ve been wanting to do ths for a very, very long time.
Going to have to be patient with the boys though. Sensory overload is getting the best of them.
May the Force be with me.

